Vision Board Comes to Life

As some of you know I spent a few days last week at a meditation/writing retreat at Shambhala Mountain Center in Red Feather Lakes, CO.  It was a serene three days of meditating and writing, without cell/internet/tv/radio service and 600 acres of land to explore at my leisure.

One of the unexpected highlights of my trip was spending time outside, in and around The Great Stupa.  I had read about it online prior to my trip but the online pics paled in comparison to seeing it live with my own eyes.  Nestled up in the mountains, about a 15 minute walk from where I slept each night, it is a spectacular sight from the outside in the midst of what seems like nowhere.  Even more stunning is the interior.  I spent a good 30 minutes inside each day meditating in this magnificent space in the presence of a 20′ gold Buddha statue.

On my second day there, I was getting up from my quiet time with the Buddha and a voice from behind asked if I would remain seated just a few more minutes.  Of course, I listened and complied.  Marvin Ross, an international photographer, was setting up shop.  After a few additional minutes of sitting, I was free to get up.

little me inside The Great Stupa

A couple days later, Marv kindly emailed me the shot.  It is beautiful and I think you’ll agree.  It is way more captivating than I expected.

Even more fascinating is it is almost a match of the central image on my 2011 Vision Board.  It’s as if when I selected the Buddha pic for my VB (a page I randomly ripped out of a magazine), and added the words “are you listening” that I was predicting something like The Stupa shot would happen.

Is it coincidence?

Was I simply in the right place at the right time?

Or did the energy from my Vision Board travel with me?

I wonder but continue to believe the universe works in mysterious & supportive ways.

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Charmagne Quarles on April 15, 2011 at 9:07 pm

    I love this post Melody. I, too, believe in the power of the Universe and the energy we intentionally put forth. I LOVE the picture above.

    This is really encouraging to me as I just spent 5 days in California with Rhonda Britten, Life Coach and Author. We talked a lot about the Universe and intentions and meditating. I look forward to following your blog and allowing the Universe to speak in great ways.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Karen La Du on April 16, 2011 at 8:25 am

    There are no coincidences. Just wonderful reminders that we are part of a greater consciousness. We are not alone.
    Peace,
    Karen La Du
    The Kitchen Yogi

    Reply

  3. Posted by A Vision Board on May 1, 2011 at 6:56 am

    Whew! I am a believer of FATE or less known as KISMET. I like your post. It ha inspired me to strengthen and boost my faith in the supreme one. I, too like you, am a big enthusiast of vision boards. I may not be filthy rich but I know that I am special and contented with my life. This is what vision boards have brought to my life.
    ~Vision Boards

    Reply

Leave a Reply

