A Few Fav Quotes

As we venture into 2011, I thought I’d share a few of my favorite quotes.  Selfishly, I also want to have an easy way to access them so I can refer to them throughout the year when I need some inspiration.  Happy New Year!

Leap and the net will appear. – Zen saying

There is in each of us so much goodness that if we could see its glow, it would light the world.  – Sam Friend

To be free, we need to overcome our limitations.  They need to be exposed, examined and uprooted. – Reverend Jaganath Carrera (Inside the Yoga Sutras)

We shall never know all the good that a simple smile can do.  – Mother Teresa

Your vision will become clear only when you look into your heart. Who looks outside, dreams. Who looks inside, awakens. – Carl Jung

It is hard to fail, but it is worse never to have tried to succeed.  – Theodore Roosevelt

Share inspiration…what are your favorite quotes?

2 responses to this post.

  1. I heard this one today…..fit for me:

    Its not the size of the dog in the fight, its the size of the fight in the dog – Mark Twain

    Reply

  2. Posted by Sara on March 31, 2011 at 9:55 am

    “Be kind, for everyone you meet is fighting a great battle.”

    Philo of Alexandria
    (there is some discrepancy on who exactly said this but I like it because it reminds me that someone could be having a really bad day, or struggling with something in their life or who knows what)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

