Services to Ease your Life in 2009

As a yogi, an easy way to practice the ethical principle of ahimsa (non-violence) towards the environment is to actively cut down your junk mail.  If you’re not sure how to do this start here… CatalogChoice and GreenDimes

I’ve reviewed both services and personally opted to go with Catalog Choice.  Sure it’s a little more work but I get the benefit of proactively managing what comes to my mail slot.  And it doesn’t cost me anything but a few minutes of my time.  Time Magazine recently ran an article on the junk mail topic.  For more, click here.

Realizing that not everyone practices asteya (non-stealing/non-coveting), it’s up to you to protect your credit file and reduce your chances of becoming a fraud victim.  Monthly I pay IdentityGuard to watch my name and credit.  Any accounts that are closed, opened or even peeked at are immediately brought to my attention.  I highly recommend this peace-of-mind service.

Lastly for a mini-break from the daily grind, visit DailyOM for some inspiration when you can’t make it to your yoga mat.  I discovered this site a few years back while working in the corporate office environment.  I use to receive their emails daily to provide me with a little solace in the midst of the office chaos.  Now I just visit the homepage of my website, abellaYoga.com, to enjoy it.

Leave a Reply

