Follow the Law

Laws govern the universe. Like attracts like (law of attraction). Murphy’s law. Law of cause and effect. Law of gender (everything is either male or female, yin or yang).

Laws govern society –legally and ethically. Do not steal. Do not lie. Do not kill.

Spiritual laws exist. Biblically, there are the 10 commandments. In the world of yoga, the Yamas and Niyamas define how to treat others and more importantly one’s Self.

My point is many types of laws exist. Some are very dated. Some are current.

In my personal life there is a law I don’t agree with (it’s not appropriate for me to share details at this time) but I must abide by it or suffer the consequences. What has helped me to accept the situation is stepping back from it and noticing how I am reacting to it. I’m making a bigger deal out of it than it really is. As much as I don’t agree with what has been handed to me, it is what it is. The reality is the situation isn’t that bad and it’s a lot easier to follow the law than to work against it.

My personal law: Go with the flow. It’s easier to flow with the current than to move against it.

Leave a Reply

