You’re Great

Why do we wait until someone has passed away to speak of how great he/she is? Please don’t. Tell those you love “I love you”. Tell those who inspire you “You inspire me”. Tell those you see beauty in “You are beautiful”.

Everyone has something special to offer. Start to capture your random compliments when they pop into your head and express them. Don’t wait to tell someone how you feel. Today is here. Tomorrow might be too late.

A dear friend, who left my world this week, has inspired this entry.  I will never forget the sparkle in his eyes and his glowing smile. I miss you Derek, but I believe your charismatic spirit is more alive than ever.

Leave a Reply

