Blogging Confession

I’m addicted to blogging.  I never though of myself as a writer.  I still say I’m not.  Though the blog has revealed there is some creative flair that exist within.  In my 12/19 entry, I stated that would probably be my last post for 2007.  Well, I’m addicted and obviously back.

This blog has validated I can do anything I want if I’m willing to put the time into it, not fear what others think and commit to practice.  My blog has become a part of my life.  It has become an outlet to share random thoughts as well as answers to questions I receive from my yoga students.  More surprisingly, my blog has given me a way to meet other yogis virtually from around the world.

It’s also eye-opening to look back over my writings this past year and see how I have developed as a person, yoga student, yoga teacher and now a writer.  My yoga practice has been kicked up a notch or two.  My yoga business has grown way more than I anticipated.  My teaching has blossomed as have my students.  My blog has been part of this development.  It has really become a meditative tool to aid me in deepening my yoga practice as well as my relationship with who I am.  It’s enabled me to learn more about myself and what I’m capable of.  I’m looking forward to writing more in 2008.

Oh, another cool and surprising thing…it’s been fun to see I actually have a few fans.  Thank you for reading.  Namaste.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Yup blog addict too, the one thing I have had to control is mentally planning what I going to blog whilst actually doing yoga. You know “oo that was better than usual must mention that”

    Reply

  2. Yoga blogging is a true gift. It allows people to freely find information on this beautiful art. -John http://www.theashramyoga.com.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

