A Yoga Blog Worth Visiting

Even though I have my own yoga blog, I’m not much for checking out others.  Part of its time.  Part of its lack of interest, (or should I say I have too many other interests outside of blogging and yoga).  Part of it is I just don’t think about going to other blogs.  Anyway, every now and then a few catch my attention.  Of course, when the writer is a favorite yoga/meditation teacher of mine he is at an advantage.

Jonathan Reynolds is a vinyasa yoga and meditation teacher based out of San Francisco.  He is also known as the founder/director of Learning to Listen.  Jonathan just started his own blog and his first entry is beautiful.  Why beautiful?  I find it relieving when I can relate to others via their written word.  It’s soothing to discover there are other people that think in a similar way I do and they are willing to share their feelings.  The later is what is beautiful.

Many people on this planet are afraid to share even a sliver of themselves.  Many are fearful to express their feelings and share what they truly think.  People are afraid to be “who they are”.  The world needs us to share who we are.  The people around us need us to be “who we are”.   We, and I personally, can not be happy and at peace until we/I can be “who I am”.  So I find it beautiful and joyful to read someone’s blog who exposes themselves and their path to how they landed where they are today, and at the same time shares lessons that are worth receiving.  I love learning from others as the learning process for me always leads to providing more insight into who I am, what I like, what I dislike, what I find beautiful and what I don’t know (externally and internally).

I promise you won’t be disappointed.  Visit  http://meditationvinyasayoga.blogspot.com/2007/12/svadhyaya-studying-oneself.html

One response to this post.

  1. Thank you for your kind words. I trust that your practice and teaching are continuing to serve yourself and others in many ways.

    Loving,

    Jonathan

    Reply

Leave a Reply

