Maya Tulum

I’m back from Mexico – in one piece with peace.  Maya Tulum is truly a serene escape.  Though, good for my skin, I have very little sun to show for spending 8 days in Mexico.  I think I was in the ocean for a total of 10 minutes the whole week.  That seems sinful, doesn’t it?!?!?!

The Level I Teacher Training with Baron Baptiste was physically and mentally intense but worth it!  Most of my time was spent in the yoga/meditation room with 100 yogis from around the world and Baron’s staff.  The week was full of ups and downs.  Thankfully I had a wonderful roommate, Gabriella, to commiserate with at the end of each day (when we weren’t sworn to an evening of silence).

I learned some new things about myself –and unlearned some things.  I journaled daily –some by choice; some by force (i.e. group exercise work that required writing).

I’m currently in the “reflecting mode” on what I learned and unlearned about myself.  Be sure to check back.  I promise to share my experience/revelations about myself/thoughts about Level I/etc. as best as I can over the next few posts.  In the meantime, please go to http://www.mayatulum.com to view some of the beauty Maya Tulum has to offer. 

One response to this post.

  1. Hi, sounds like you had a lovely time. By the way was it expensive or do you feel you got really good value for money?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

