Yoga at the Philadelphia Art Museum –May 20

I have a fond place in my heart for Philly.  Growing up in DE, I recall my Grandmother taking me to Philly during Christmas time to see the Christmas displays at the “big” department stores –Wanemaker’s, Strawbridge’s, etc.   My parents would take me and my sister up there periodically to do some “city” shopping. 
Dover, DE lacked and still lacks real shopping.  Anyway, I always thought I’d end up living in Philly.  Who knew I’d move to DC after college and really like it.  Anyway, this caught my eye…YOGA UNITES for Living Beyond Breast Cancer:  A powerful and meaningful event.

When:  Sunday, May 20, 2007, 8:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.   Where:  on the steps of the Philadelphia Museum of Art.

Hundreds of breast cancer survivors and supporters gather for an outdoor yoga class and Healthy Living Expo to share the healing benefits of yoga, and to raise funds for Living Beyond Breast Cancer, a nonprofit organization serving women affected by breast cancer.

Sign up at http://www.lbbc.org or call (610) 645-4567.  Early registration is $25 for adults and $10 for children ages 6 to 16. Day-of registration will be $35 for adults and $20 for children.

Leave a Reply

